Google Summer of Code, 2016

GSoc2016

Well, the wait for the results of Google Summer of Code 2016 is over. My proposal has been accepted and is a GSoC project now. I will be spending the summer writing code for KDE for implementing the project Minuet Mobile(KDE-edu).

Minuet is a music software developed by KDE that  aims at providing Music Education to  students and teachers. With the rise in number of mobile phones in order to reach a wider audience and to let them enjoy their love for music on the go, the plan is to create a similar mobile application that has all the features of the Desktop Application.

I would like to thank my mentor Sandro Andrade for believing in me and giving me the opportunity to work on this project.

During the Community bonding period (23rd April  to 22rd May), I will be working on the necessary coding techniques needed for implementing the project and learn more about the KDE Community.

Looking forward to developing the application during the Summer’16 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Google Summer of Code, 2016

    • Hi,
      Yes I have got a very good mentor 🙂
      I started playing piano in 2005 when I was 10. But it didn’t last long as I had to concentrate more on studies. I chose this project as it interested me. And now since in the summer, I will be having vacations so I will start getting more familiar with music 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

